About the LPRC

There have been several "Radical Caucus" iterations over the years!

The current Libertarian Party Radical Caucus (LPRadicals) was formed in 2006 in the United States Libertarian Party by Susan Hogarth, Marc Montoni, Paulie Cannoli, and Morey Straus.  These were individuals who opposed the removal of much of the material in the Party Platform during the 2006 National Convention.  The Caucus was formalized in 2016.

The current "Radical Caucus" shares little or no relation to the previous versions, and shares no leadership at all.  "Radical Caucus" 1.0 was active from 1972 to 1974; "Radical Caucus" 2.0 was active from 1979 through 1984.  We (of "Radical Caucus" 3.0) take no official position on any of the internecine struggles of the 1970's and 1980's.  We believe there is enough corruption of the Libertarian message now going on that we need to concentrate on today. The Mises Institute, the LP History Project (via LPedia.org) and some other sources have scanned and made available copies of the old Radical Caucus publications (such as The Vanguard).  If Radical Caucus history is of interest to you, please have a browse through those archives.

Thank you for your interest in the Radical Caucus!